City Research Online

The Harpsichord Works of Iannis Xenakis

Pace, I. (2001). The Harpsichord Works of Iannis Xenakis. Contemporary Music Review, 20(1), pp. 125-140. doi: 10.1080/07494460100640121


A study of the five works of Iannis Xenakis that involve the harpsichord, exploring the processes, harmonic, textural or otherwise, by which their conceptions are realized.

Publication Type: Article
Additional Information: This is an Accepted Manuscript of an article published by Taylor & Francis in Contemporary Music Review on 20/08/2009, available online:
Publisher Keywords: pitch classes, arborescences, random walks, non-repeating scales, pitch filters
Subjects: M Music and Books on Music
Departments: School of Communication & Creativity > Performing Arts > Music
[thumbnail of Ian_Pace_-_The_Harpsichord_Works_of_Iannis_Xenakis.pdf]
PDF - Accepted Version
Download (364kB) | Preview


Add to AnyAdd to TwitterAdd to FacebookAdd to LinkedinAdd to PinterestAdd to Email


Downloads per month over past year

View more statistics

Actions (login required)

Admin Login Admin Login